Links to Selected Archives and Editions

Women Writers Project: http://www.wwp.northeastern.edu/wwo/

The Association for Documentary Editing: http://www.documentaryediting.org/

British Women Romantic Poets: http://digital.lib.ucdavis.edu/projects/bwrp/

Charles Brockden Brown Electronic Archive and Scholarly Edition:http://www.brockdenbrown.ucf.edu/

Dickens Journals Online: http://www.djo.org.uk

Dickinson Electronic Archives: http://www.emilydickinson.org/

Emily Dickinson Archive: http://www.edickinson.org

Digital Thoreau: http://www.digitalthoreau.org

Documenting the American South: First-Person Narratives of the American South: http://docsouth.unc.edu/fpn/texts.html

The Dolley Madison Digital Edition: http://rotunda.upress.virginia.edu:8080/dmde/

The Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony Papers Project:http://ecssba.rutgers.edu/

Emily Dickinson’s Correspondence: A Born-Digital Textual Inquiry:http://rotunda.upress.virginia.edu/edc/

The Emma Goldman Papers: http://sunsite.berkeley.edu/Goldman/

Frederick Douglass Papers: http://www.iupui.edu/~douglass/

Livingstone’s 1871 Field Diary: A Multispectral Critical Edition:http://livingstone.library.ucla.edu/1871diary/index.htm

Herman Melville’s Typee: A Fluid-Text Edition:http://rotunda.upress.virginia.edu/melville/

Margaret Sanger Papers Project: http://www.nyu.edu/projects/sanger/

Martha Ballard Diaries: http://dohistory.org/

The Monk Project: Metadata Offer New Knowledge: http://www.monkproject.org/

NINES: Ninetheenth-century Scholarship Online: http://www.nines.org/

North American Slave Narratives: http://docsouth.unc.edu/neh/

Our Americas Archive Partnershiphttp://oaap.rice.edu/

The Poetess Archive: http://unixgen.muohio.edu/~poetess/

Ray Angelo’s Botanical Index to the Journal of Henry David Thoreau, http://www.ray-a.com/ThoreauBotIdx/index.html

Romantic Circles: http://www.rc.umd.edu/

The Simms Initiatives: http://simms.library.sc.edu

Saint Louis Circuit Court Legal Encoding Project: http://digital.wustl.edu/stlcourtrecords/

The Vault at Pfaff’s: http://digital.lib.lehigh.edu/pfaffs/about/welcome/

Verses and Fragments: The James L. Dusenbery Journal (1841-1842): http://docsouth.unc.edu/dusenbery/

The Walt Whitman Archive: http://www.whitmanarchive.org/

The Willa Cather Archive: http://cather.unl.edu/

The William Blake Archive: http://www.blakearchive.org/blake/

The Works of Ralph Waldo Emerson: http://www.rwe.org/

The Writings of Henry D. Thoreau: http://thoreau.library.ucsb.edu/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s